New Variety Of A Favorite

On the return leg of my walk this morning, I diverted to a slightly different path and found a new variety of one of my favorites, the Gaillardia.  When I looked it up on-line, these looked like the variety called Arizona Apricot to me.  If you know something different, you can let me know.  There were only a few of them in one small area of the field and I didn't really get good close-ups of many of the flowers today because of the breeze which made the walk more pleasant and the photography more challenging!  In the extras, I have put a collage of many of the flowers that I photographed and consider this a fair warning, pareidolia abounds in the pictures.  If you don't see it and all you see is pretty flowers, that's fine with me.  I will try to put all the names in some reasonable order here.  Starting at the top left is Silver-Leaf Nightshade, Skeleton Plant, Rain Lily going to seed and Plains Coreopsis. Starting on the left again is Texas Thistle, Violet Wild Petunia, Bull Nettle, and Sunflower. Starting at the bottom left is Mealy Blue Sage, Texas Thistle again, Mexican Hats, below that is Texas Bindweed, and, of course the collage contains the new-to-me variant of Gaillardia, the Arizona Apricot.  Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.