Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

The Piece Hall, Halifax

FRIDAY

I had an appointment at Calderdale Royal Hospital this morning. I arrived at 10:15 for a routine ECG and was seen immediately. I was out of the hospital by 10:25. 

I had a wander into Halifax.  It's the last week that the Sophie Ryder exhibits will be on display at The Piece Hall so I took the opportunity to photograph them yet again. The exhibition lasts until 23 May.

I also photographed "Contemplation" by Diane Lawrenson which is the first public sculpture of Anne Lister - the famous lesbian diarist of Gentleman Jack fame. (see extra). It's on permanent exhibition here.

A quick visit to M&S for some food and other bits and then home.

Another short walk late afternoon.

12,300 steps so far

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.