caitjob

By caitjob

Last 5-minutes of the day blip/Martin

Luckily Martin reminded me at 5 minutes to midnight that we both hadn't taken a photo. Cue taking photos of each other. None of them were great and I was drawing to the end of my essay so wanted to finish that.

Had an extra Tudors seminar this week as one was cancelled at the very beginning of term so I went to that in the morning then headed back for lunch with Martin. We had some rotisserie chicken and ratatouille for lunch before some extended seminar reading for me and more revision for him. Not sure it was a very exciting day for him.

We did go to 'Le dernier bar avant la fin du monde' and played a board game which was quite fun and I even won. I had to translate the instructions but Martin had played something similar before. Also I had a 'Kool-io' (or something like that) drink which was a coke with kiwi syrup in. I was rather tasty. Martin had an Orangina with ginger syrup in. Or sirop I suppose as it's French.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.