memento

By memento

My little buddy

After a bit of shoveling to make sure he could get in, hello x 100 to the keekat (kitty cat), two scrambled eggs, raisin cinnamon toast and a bit of The Sheep, he asked for balloo-an. So we went down to my office, thinking that he wanted me to blow up a few balloons and bat them around. No000. He wanted to watch this, recalling it from last week. After the forth repetition, he started saying the colors out loud for the first time that I ever heard. Bravo, balloon song guy, your little video works!! So we snuggled, watched it ten times and I made a little webcam video of us because this is the last time I'll take care of him till Fall semester. :(

I think, I THINK the snow is done for this week. By this time next week we'll be on our way to Amsterdam and on to Johannesburg. There better not be any snow there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.