Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Twelve years of birds......

And butterflies - see Extra,  and other animals, flowers and landscapes, and very occasionally people and other things that catch my attention or are grabbed as an emergency Blip. Where have those years gone?

When I started on Blip the idea that I would do it for 12 years would have been unthinkable. Through earthquakes, illness, wonderful family get togethers, amazing trips with my dear daughter, or sometimes the whole family, and all the things that make up everyday life, with my lovely husband of 55years.

The need to look closely at the world to "find a Blip" has made me much more aware of many interesting happenings and sights. I've learned so much from other Blippers, and made some wonderful friends, both near my home and in the blip world.

The site has given me so much, and I want to thank the people who keep it running so smoothly!

And also thank the people who follow my journal, I appreciate every star heart and comment!

And even today I couldn't decide "what to Blip!", so there is an entry and an extra.

I'm looking forward to another year now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.