Legodude

By Legodude

Blip's big See Us day

Tonight was the launch of the exhibition of phootos by finalists in the Blipfoto.com competition 'See Us' which highlighted Scotland's creative story. Held in Waverly Gate (an impressive building in of itself) there were speeches by the organisers, a performance by a band called 'Star Wheel Press' and a chance to meet fellow blippers. I wasn't a finalist, far from it but I was allowed in anyway (whilst security weren't looking haha). Attendees also got a free book of images chosen from the competition. Eventually security noticed me and I had to make a run for it, after stuffing my bag full of beers from the refreshments table. No, in reality it was a great time and I actually got to meet youngie66 in person, along with Mrs. Youngie too. Not only is youngie66 a fantastic photographer with two, yes two impressive images in the exhibition but he's also an all round great guy who took time to chat with me when I was there by myself. Hopefully this won't be the last time our paths cross.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.