PEACOCK BUTTERFLY ON BLUEBELLS.

Before the weather changed managed to see this tattered Peacock on the last of the bluebells. One of the extras is a lovely little roe deer along the canal about 6am this morning.
Now for a scary story, I was gardening and Daisy kept whining and scratching at a big slab in the garden, after this went on for some time, I thought there was probably a mouse under it, so I lifted it and she quickly stuck her head in, but even faster took it out. She was shaking her head and lots of white froth was coming out of her mouth and nose. What a fright, I grabbed her and  poured water into her mouth. Thought it was a trip to the emergency vet, however after about fifteen minutes she was okay. I went down and lifted the stone and to my surprise there were two toads there. This happened many years ago to one of my cairns and she ended up in the Vet Collage. I took them over to my neighbour's garden. Today I lifted the slab again and there was another one, now could it be one of the two come back? I will check again tomorrow and if they are there they will be going for a car ride to the canal.
Need a drink after that scare.
Posting early as it is GP weekend. Thank you all so  much for all the lovely stars, hearts and comments, it is really appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.