Bird’s-eye Speedwell

We set off to Cupar Garden centre, or Cauldwells as it is now known. It’s an impressive place, but a bit pricey for me. I got some good organic chicken manure for my vegs and new netting for the beans and peas.
A visit to my son, Grant, proved disappointing as he wasn’t at home. So we headed for Cameron Reservoir for a walk. It’s always quiet so a good place to go at weekends. We walked right round the Loch/reservoir and only passed two people. It was overcast and grey with a fairly strong breeze, but not cold. Because the path that surrounds the Loch is pretty flat with lots of wild flowers, shrubs and far more Sitka spruce than I remember, it’s an easy enjoyable walk of just under three miles. There were dozens of swans on the Loch, with a few ducks and ducklings, and some coots.
Extras are Geordie at the West end of the Loch and a view from the East end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.