Bad hair day?

Not me, hasn't been an issue since my 30s.

Enough, I know you are desperate to find out how our local fundraiser went today.

1. Went down early to transport  about half a tonne of traybakes and assorted fayre to the hall. Mrs FP followed on foot carrying the metal work for our pergola. She was fare flushed by the time she arrived. They were quite heavy. I went to assist another team trying to erect a very large impressive pergola in a stiffening wind. It was like an amateur hang gliding world record attempt. Common sense eventually overtook enthusiasm and the project aborted. Someone mentioned health and safety and that was that. The task for the next hour was to get the bloody thing back in the bag!

2. The event itself was universally hailed a great success, very busy and lots of funds raised. Mrs FP returned hardly any produce at all, a couple of Empire biscuits and a few generous chunks of fruit loaf that will shortly be doused in custard. I shall gloss over the debacle when demand exceeded supply over Mrs FP's mini cheese scones.

3. I lugged the pergola metal work back up the road and into the garage.

4. Mrs FP and the dog are exhausted on the sofa.

5. Wordle in two (gerritrightupye!). To be fair I did get two yellows and a green on my opening gambit. (no spoilers)

Right, begone. You must have better things to do. You don't? Welcome to my world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.