A corner of the garden

This is part of the front garden that I wrote about yesterday. The plants exist in minimal soil over a membrane, coved with slate chippings. We didn’t set this up, but inherited it, so made the best of the situation.

A busy day sorting out the photos from last Saturday, then working with B to get them on to the website. 

I’ve finished my second skirt. They are made from a very fine needle cord which was good to work with. I bought the material at a quilt show at Harrogate Conference Centre about 4 years ago. I saw a lady looking at two end of roll pieces which looked colourful. She was wanting to buy half of each length, ie two single metres, but the stall holder wasn’t willing to cut it. 

A few words with the lady and we decided that we would share the material. The stall holder was happy to cut the lengths in two, he got his money and we had two pieces each. Win win!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.