Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Me and my shadow

I decided I preferred this off the two (see extra) for my main blip.  I think they're very close to fledging as they keep poking a head out of the nest box.

A few jobs tackled today that need to be done before my operation on Monday.  The main one was to tidy up the former airing cupboard as Andrew will be here on the 30th to do the plastering and floor repair while keeping an eye on Mr T (or more likely his Mum will be).  I'd been putting this off as it was the job Dad and I started back in January the day Mum went into hospital.  It looks much better now and was a job worth doing as well as needing doing.

Louise came in this afternoon to run through all the routines for Mr T on Monday.  He will be in safe hands, but he's quite confused now, as he kept thinking we had to go, and then when was I going, and was I going to come back, how long would I be.  It's been a hard few weeks for him but he's coping admirably.

Thank you for all the comments yesterday, talking to Louise and a couple of other friends as well as Dad this morning I feel at peace now with my decision not to go to the undertakers.  I sat with Mum two weeks ago and talked to her while we waited and I thought that was my opportunity to tell her I loved her and say goodbye to her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.