1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Happy place!

Other people relax with,say, yoga. Me, I like to have my Thursday milking session, helping ( I hope! ) my god daughter Louise, who does the Thursday pm milk every week. She does other sessions and helps her dad, inbetween school runs and child activities, horsey and school related. Luckily her two sisters and two grandmas also help.

There’s a newish group on Instagram called ‘Women in dairy’ which runs online and actual workshops/meetings where the women of the industry get help, ideas, support and friendship.

For balance, there are of course similar places for men to turn to and the two overlap in reaching out to those suffering in what can be a lonely profession.

For me, it’s therapy and I feel blessed for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.