Dartmoor stream

I was out with the newly formed landscape group in the camera club today.   It had been decided that a visit to Burrator reservoir would offer lots of opportunity for various different landscape photographs.  The weather was forecast as cloudy but it started out fairly bright as I set off for Dartmoor.   I did encounter some mist on the way but this was only in a short area.  We all set off in various directions and I along with some others spent some time by a nearby stream.  After awhile I decided to head off along a footpath towards a restored cross and a pool but I lost the footpath in an area where the woodland had been recently cleared and ended up in a completely different area.  I did find another cross there and eventually headed back to our lunch meet up.  It looks an interesting area to explore for various types of photography including nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.