Chapel Allerton

It was good to see the new plaza/square being put to good use this morning as cyclists arrived to have their bikes marked by WY police to help prevent theft.

Elsewhere I am up-to-date with Series 6 of Better Call Saul so decided to revisit Breaking Bad Series 2 Episode 8 “Better Call Saul” on Netflix. I was interested to learn how much further the likeable character of Jimmy McGill has to fall to become the Saul Goodman that Walt White meets in BB. It turns out we are close in terms of Jimmy’s law practice but not close in terms of Saul Goodman’s sleaze ball persona.

In BB I thought Gus Fring the most interesting Character, in BCS my heart is with Jimmy’s partner in love, crime and law Kim Wexler (played so coolly by Rhea Seehorn). It is her story that keeps me watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.