River Run

Rest stop heading south (that bench and stump, again).  
An encounter with several interesting humans including  
a mellow foursome floating by watching the river run.

Extra:
Me (to my bench mate): Hi.  Do you mind if I take your photo?
He:  No.  Funny, I was just thinking someone should take my picture here.  This place is so calming, so meditative.
Me (moving to photograph him looking out to the river):  Well, it's nice to see you here.  What's your name?
He:   Joseph
Me:  How do you spell that...J-o-s-e-f?
He:  Not quite...J-o-s-e-t-h
Me:  Oh. That's different.  I like it.  I haven't seen you here before.
He   I ride my bike here sometimes to get a little peace of mind.

Sounds like someone else I know.
Kindred spirits emerge where you least expect them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.