Steam Fair time

Carter's Steam Fair is touring for the.last time and the owners are hoping it will be sold and find a new permanent  home.

I was parkrun Run Director.this week but fortunate that several of the others with more experience were also there to support me.  We made a few changes to our finish and the event was a success. One of the runners praised  me for my run briefing. I thought initially she was simply pleased by my brevity but she said it covered everything that needed.to be said and was very clear too. I don't think that I will ever be a fan of public speaking and standing on a stage (more of a raised patio) with a microphone in front of 300 people is not high on my list of things I like.to do on a.Saturday morning but it no longer fills me with dread at least.  This was something that I hoped for as an outcome when I agreed to be an RD. It was my 6th time as RD today so I'd call it a success.

I'm better too, I think, at receiving compliments.

Dave who I call Chris and his wife Elaine were sheltering from the sun so I had to grab a picture. 

The wisteria background won me over although I almost chose a couple of different pictures.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.