Iris Sibirica

One more from the iris series, while they are looking so good.  They don't last long.  It all began with a tiny plant that came from Sheffield Botanical Garden almost twenty years ago. It's one my favourites.This plant is growing in a couple of places in the garden and it's beginning to need thinning again.    I had it growing by the pond at the Pontefract house  an Ann included it in one of the poems she wrote soon after we met.

Quite a busy day for me, first Penistone Market for veg and bread (where the new assistant on the bakery stall gave me a white loaf instead of a granary and I had to drive back to change it)!  I called in at the Village Hall on the way back where a fund raising event was taking place on behalf of Ukrainian Refugees - it was good to catch up with a couple of former members of the Tai Chi group who no longer attend.  Then the RPS Contemporary North zoom meeting was happening in the afternoon, which felt like a good session to me - maybe because I got more involved with the discussion than I sometimes do,  followed by a catch up with GG.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.