Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

No, I will not pose for you

It was my turn yesterday, but you posted some silly people eating their lunch.

She would not pose indoors or out, but then that is nothing new for Florence.

During the morning British Gas came and gave our boiler its yearly service. We have a contract for call outs, which also gives us one “free” service a year; no such thing as a free lunch. However, during the lockdown they did not service it, but did so at the same time when it developed a fault. On that occasion, because it was their fault that it had not been serviced they did not charge the call out fee of £60. Later that year they also gave me another £60 because they had not been able to service our boiler. Maybe there is such a thing as a free lunch.

I hosted a Zoom meeting in the afternoon while watching the Formula One Qualifying on my iPad on silence while hosting.

Thanks everyone for your kind comments, stars and hearts on my 4000 blip yesterday.

The temperature today at noon today was fifteen degrees Celsius.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.