PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Cat Cat Village Waterfall

I arrived in Lao Cai on the overnight train at 4:45am. Surprisingly I managed to get more sleep than I thought I would. My cabin was much quieter than the one a few doors up! I then sat in an empty mini van in Lao Cai for an hour(!) being switched to another one and driven 45 mins up the mountain to the hill station of Sa Pa. It was still too early to check in do I wanders the streets and took some photos of the local market before finding a good spot for a much needed coffee and breakfast.

After checking in I caught up on some sleep before heading down to the Cat Cat village, which is the closest village to Sa Pa. the weather was stunning and I had clear views across the rice terraces. There were blip opportunities everywhere!! I eventually decided in this waterfall because it was such an unexpected surprise, and I don't think I've blipped a waterfall before :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.