sp33dway

By sp33dway

that warm glow feeling

Had a big cheesy grin on my face today: a whole week off work. I did anticipate a last minute rush of stuff on my desk though, so the inevitable 1hr overtime came as no big surprise.

Quick dash home then round to see our friends H&G for dinner, on the eve of H's 30th birthday. She's milking this 'milestone' birthday just a tad - but it's ace because only a few months ago we thought she may not see it. I can't put into words how great it was to see her and G with really happy carefree smiles on their faces, considering what they've been through the past 6 months. And I do have to say that even though H appears to get the attention, I think G has been a superstar too. And a rock taboot.

We sat outside laughing our toasty heads off underneath the gas patio heater thingy, with a few heartwarming moments thrown in for good measure. A great night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.