Gloomy and fond memories...

It's been like this for a few days now...

When I woke up in the early hours of the morning and heard the rain outside it bought back memories of my week in the Lake District in 2016... I had wanted to capture some sunrises while I was there, so every night I'd set my alarm for very early allowing me time to dress, make a thermos of coffee, drive to a destination I'd already checked out on my many drives during the day all over the Lake District... But I only got out for 1 and it was bleak... All the other times when my alarm went off all I heard was rain on the cottage roof, so I'd reset the alarm for later and drift back off to sleep... I still loved my time in the Lake District and the other places I spent time visiting the UK...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.