Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Mum’s Aquilegia

A relaxing morning followed by a cracking roast dinner at my parents and a nail-biting finish to the Premier League. We were forced to watch it by my Dad, who is actually a Spurs supporter! My brother in NZ is an avid Liverpool supporter and got up in the middle of the night to watch the climax of the season. Hard luck Liverpool. Well done City. 

Had a walk around Mum’s garden and noticed some lovely Aquilegia still flowering well. Ours are nearly over now and nowhere near this pretty. I’ve made a mental note to go back and grab some seeds later in the season and told mum not to chop them back until I’ve been! Not that I need more plants, plus they don’t always come true anyway, but I’ll be throwing a few down just the same :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.