More hossing (Day 2572)

Standard Sunday schedule - Sigyn walked, shopping done. Then a trip through to Stromness with my beautiful wife to set up some electric fencing, then get out on George and Red. Just a short ride, but it was great fun.
Back at the field we collected Jeeps and Jasper and took them all to fresh grazing. I led Jeeps, while Jasper raced around like a kid with too much energy. He knew exactly where he was going and led the way when he wasn't being an idiot (extra).
Home for lunch, then another wander with Sigyn, arriving home just as thick, heavy raindrops began to fall.
My plan for the afternoon was to cut and strim grass for Mum and Dad, and get some other hoss chores done. I loaded grass cutting stuff and various other tools into the truck despite the rain. By the time I got to Mum and Dad's, it was very wet and grass cutting was postponed. Leaving Sigyn with Mum and Dad, I headed to the horses and (in the pissing rain) got the field caravan ready to move to the new field. Timing was pretty much perfect and I got it out of the field before the ground was too waterlogged. It was still very wet as I set the caravan up in the new field, assisted by a drookit HV.
It has been a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.