TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Sunset Meander~

~A Cloud Of Misdirection~

Its been a dry spell for my sunset imaging, both figuratively and literality. When the late afternoon arrives and the days clouds disappear into nothingness, so does my hope for a sunset image. A lot of you would be happy to have clear blue skies and warm weather for over a week. But for the sunset photographer it is the equivalent of having a broken heart after being spurned by a lover. It was starting to get on my nerves as well, kind of like what cabin-fever must be like, being snowbound in the backcountry. I was preparing myself mentally and emotionally to photograph a rock laying in the dirt, but I held my resolve. I knew that eventually my luck would change and I would be blessed with another sundown sky performance. My luck change tonight, the clouds were dancing and laughing with me up on Sunset Ridge.

Thanks for sticking around with ol TucsonJim ;o)


A Bigger Oxbow In The Sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.