Mother of Pearl

Graptopetalum paraguayense, known as the mother of pearl plant.

It has rained non-stop all day. Too wet to take a camera out. I took this shot out of a window on the downwind side of the house.

A lot of people correctly guessed what I did the night before last, and I loved the oblique ways you told me. The winner was DaveH, who was quickly on to it and communicated his answer on an old blip so as not to spoil it for everyone else. Well done, that man! The bulbs were a red herring.

Yes, I went to a production of Agatha Christie's play The Mousetrap. The play has been running in London since 1952. For many years it could be seen only in London. I was keen on whodunnits as many adolescents were, and my desire to see it was linked to my hopes of going to London. The years have rolled on. I did not get to London, but The Mousetrap came to me.

The production, staged by the Christchurch Repertory, was delightful. Because the Repertory Theatre was lost in the earthquakes the play was performed in an old wooden church, which provided a wonderful atmosphere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.