Off My Back, Kids!

This mum had clearly had enough of carrying her kids around and tipped them off her back most unceremoniously! 

I had the most wonderful time this evening watching reed buntings, greylag geese with their goslings, Canadian geese and goslings, a swan with a cygnet on her back and this grebe with her little humbugs! The light was super-bright and they were too distant for decent photos but they have to blipped - not least because I spent more than 2 1/2 hours walking round the lakes looking for them! A couple more in extras.

The rest of the day was wonderful, too! Church this morning then I collected Mum and brought her home for a mussels and chips lunch on the balcony in the warm sunshine. Very much enjoyed by both of us :)

Reed Bunting in my b&w journal

Thanks very much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's bee!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.