Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Profusion

When we were planning our holiday movements, we told our friends in church that we'd be back today, so Himself would be available to play the organ - but we didn't reckon with our late arrival home last night, when we didn't actually stagger in the door until 11pm. However, we made it - even without our car, still in the garage, we were picked up by my pal Di and arrived at the usual time, even though I was in the throes of caffeine withdrawal symptoms. (We were having coffee for breakfast in Italy, but today were back to having it at 11ses which in Italy was 12ses with the time change (still with me?) with the result that I'd not had any coffee for 28 hours ...)

And now I'm staggering off to bed, yawning my head off, with the energy only to remark that even with the cloud and rain which only cleared in the evening I felt remarkably pleased with my garden on our return. The patio already looks as if it'd always been there, and the whole feel is more ...spacious. There have also been several amazing eruptions of bloom in the past week, and the scent, even in the coolth, of the wisteria (top left et al)  is heady. There is also a nice yellow rose to enjoy and the fulsomeness of my azaleas - the wedding-dress one is now tall enough to let me see it without going outside - utterly intoxicating.

I hope to be able to catch up with journals soon - thank you all for staying for the ride!

Collage of various garden moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.