A Little Hummer

Thanks for sending my hawk photo to the Popular Pages; it has been a long time since my photos have seen the Popular Pages.

This is a young Anna Hummingbird; she is unafraid of me, making it easier to get a photo. The flowers are Pineapple Sage which should have stopped blooming months ago, and I have gotten it to winter over by keeping it covered and warm for several years, but it has never continued to bloom past March. I am delighted. The extra is the little one attempting to land on the top of the grid.

Little Miss Ellie came back tonight. She was so excited to tell me about her trip to the zoo today. They got to see the elephants performing in their little pond; my son got a great photo of the elephant smiling at the crowd. Ellie said it was too warm, but she still had lots of fun with her Grandpa. They took the local transit train to the zoo, which was fun.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.