Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Searching for Water

After procrastinating where to to take the camera for a walk, though I did manage to book a break in Cornwall in the meantime, I headed out into the front garden to investigate what people kept looking at.  I think it was the clump of oriental poppies (extra) which are now a bit past their best, but certainly make a statement.

While looking for interesting images a flash a blue caught my eye, and wonder of wonders it was a male common blue damselfly flitting about. I managed a few shots before he headed off into the neighbours garden and was lost in the undergrowth.  He didn't even give me time to point him into the direction of my pond in the back garden and was heading away from any water the last seen.  Hopefully he or his associates will find the pond later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.