Serious Grass Cutting

After a few wet and cold days, the forecast promised dry weather. The grass was also dry. I decided to take the lawnmower for a walk around ‘The Policies’.

I did all of the awkward margins along the entrances and paths before cutting the larger expanses. There were several clumps of daffodils. 

I use an electric mower and the power cable is 65 metres long. The lead takes some management. I don’t want to cut the lead inadvertently.

I did quite a bit more (mower) than I had planned. It was great to be out in the fresh air and sun.

Mildly surprised to find that I had walked nearly 5 miles! 

Watched the Spanish Grand Prix qualifying. Always interesting but the rules are becoming more and more absurd. Along with one of the Commentators.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.