Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Wisteria

I was woken this morning to the sound of some very loud bands and crashes coming from our neighbours garden. Having observed activity during the day I think it was the delivery of a mini digger and some other machinery. There have been workmen there all day making varying amounts of noise, but unless I get out a ladder and peer over the fence I can't see what they are doing! Best guess is possibly some hard standing for a car or possibly a garage as it seems a distance from the house to be an extension. I presume it's nothing major as we've not received a planning notice.
I went to pick Cleo up from the kennels this morning stopping at Dobbies on the way. While there I had the car valeted for the first time in over a year, what a delight. I also popped into the cafe and had my free monthly coffee. I picked up some bargain beans and courgettes while I was there too. The beans are in and the courgettes will go on tomorrow, one is a climbing variety which could be interesting. Both are yellow.
Cleo had been very unsettled all day, lots of miaowing and unwilling to lay us out of her sight. Hopefully after a night's sleep here she will be better.
The blip is our wisteria which we have to keep under control of our grows up through the neighbour's silver birches. Our one doesn't match up to the Turkey Wisteria, but it's looking well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.