Masala Dosa for two

Bella isn't feeling well. She has a fever, sore throat, runny nose. Her mom gave her a Covid test this morning, I gave her another this evening, and she tested negative on both. It must be a cold. I had forgotten about colds.

Bella wanted a masala dosa, so I called in a take-out order, and the only time the kids left my apartment was when we walked to the Indian restaurant to get the dosa. You can see how badly she's feeling because she's slumped down so far on the bench, she looks smaller than Evan.

I keep thinking I am about to resume my formerly-easeful life and start commenting and catching up on your blips, but I really needed a quiet weekend with Sue. Now one of my neighbors who has no family has had a health crisis; things keep coming up. So I'll leave the comments off for now, hope to be back later this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.