It's arrived!

My children gifted me a very generous voucher to spend at https://www.beyondthepinkdoor.com/ my very favourite for fabric shopping. I ordered 3 new patterns and all the fabric to make them and am so excited it has arrived. It will bring me great joy showing them the results of their gift.  I chose new patterns that I know that I will reuse many times as they cost more than the fabric to make them these days! After I've cleared all my washing from my trip, and there's a day without rain, I'll get it all washed and ready for use. The weather has been pretty dismal since I returned but I'm sure there will be sunshine round the corner. I have plenty of other jobs to keep me busy!
I'm still waiting for my new car and keep hoping for the message to say it's arrived but July is looking more likely now, if I'm lucky! I'm just hoping not all the long days will have gone before its arrival. 
I've got some food preparation to do this week as we're taking lunch to Barry's mum on Saturday for her birthday. B's sister and husband will be there too. I'm also making a cake. I feel I should make two as B's dad is diabetic and I don't like him to miss out.
Busy, busy week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.