Coming together

Lovely day….spent quietly at home finishing all the senior staff reviews (finally!) and then preparing for a launch event in the evening.
It was so good to have so many people and organisations coming together around a project I’ve been closely involved with from the start and which brings so many of my particular passions together. It was wonderful to feel the buzz, meet so many people that I haven’t seen for so long and reestablish links. Also really noticeable shift in some of those discussions about what I might do with these different organisations after I leave here rather than discussing current links. All quite exciting!
Dinner afterwards and I was on a table with some very interesting and chatty people so we had a good time and I had a touching moment with AE about the journey to this point and our early conversations that started it all. Bounced home, later than I expected from all the chatting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.