Off to town…

I was just heading into town for an exiting morning of GP visit and Specsavers to get my new specs tweaked plus a bit of shopping. As I walked past my hairdresser’s shop she was standing in the sun soaking up some rays and made me jump when she spoke to me. After I came back down to earth she said she said come on I’ll add a bit of putty to your hair and zhuzh it up a bit. Just a couple of minutes later I emerged a new woman. 
So I grabbed a selfie. And just as well I did because I completely forgot to take any more pics.
But I did remember to buy a new tape measure. I put the old one somewhere safe which of course means I have no idea where it is. I would call this dressmakers item an inch tape but others find that strange. I appreciate only old people would use this term but maybe it’s only old Scottish people. Or more precisely in my case an old Guernsey Donkey with a Scottish mother. Does anyone else call it that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.