Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

What a beauty!

This morning it was very foggy and cool which usually means we will have a hot day and it turned out that way. We had no water in the taps either this morning which is a common occurrence here especially at the weekends.

As I was preparing to go for my usual walk to the market I saw something on the ground and it was this beautiful butterfly just sitting still. Went to get my camera and managed to get a few shots before it flew away. Suddenly there were two of them fluttering around moving very quickly darting back and forth - I tried to take some pictures but they were very blurred and all you can see are brown and white dots.

If anyone has any idea what type of butterfly it is, I would love to know!

I did of course take some pictures at the market but thought today should be a butterfly day as the market scene I can take anytime.

Thank you for all your kind comments on yesterdays blip - much appreciated. Enjoy your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.