World class

I didn't have much on today , so I headed up to the Royal Commonwealth Pool to catch some of the diving. This weekend is the FINA/Midea Diving World Series 2013. I saw the men and women's 3m springboard semi-finals today. I tried to get a shot of the dives, but the iPhone camera isn't good enough to get a good image. This was the opening sequence instead.

Tom Daley was there today watching the diving, I think he dives tomorrow (those sessions are completely sold out). There was a suspicious amount of teenage girls all vying for his attention and trying to get their photo taken with him. There was also a middle aged woman sat next to me who kept leaping into action to take photos of him whenever he moved! It was a little bit ridiculous. He's more than a little young for me, I was just enjoying the opportunity to watch some world class divers.

On the way home through Holyrood Park, I ran into a parade. Apparently Princess Anne was welcoming soldiers back from Afghanistan at Holyrood Palace. I watched the soldiers parading through the park before heading home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.