benwells172

By benwells172

10 years

Nothing much interesting yesterday, but a notable landmark for me today. A bit personal here, but this day 10 years ago was when I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes. I remember not thinking much about things beforehand until the day before when it really hit me. My primary school and dad were all worried about me, and then when diagnosed, it bought on a completely new change in my life, having to take multiple daily injections just to survive. 

Fast forward 10 years and it's become second-nature, plus the blood sugars have remained steady a lot of the time. It can be a real bugger to have at times but it hasn't stopped me from getting out and about. But I must give a thanks and an appreciation to all the doctors and nurses that helped discover what was wrong with me at the time and have guided me into my now decade-long daily routine.

As for today's activities, I did more travelling in work today, down near Carlisle at one point dealing with ethernet modules. Followed by scrambled eggs & chips for dinner, then a 10 mile hilly bike ride.

And I got this bracelet. I thought I may as well get one after 10 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.