journeythroughlife

By JulesJourney

Left to rot

Back to work with a bump today as s colleague off with COVID so extra tasks to pick up. I also had to attend an event in Livingston with some Head Teachers. 
The route took me right by the hospital unit my youngest first was admitted to, nearly 5 years ago. It shut very unexpectedly in January 19. She had a hard time at the unit and was physically and mentally very unwell but was making progress and they were fantastic staff. It felt the best place to be and I had faith in it  We were devastated when she had to move and since then things have been very tough. I decided to drive up the long drive to look at the unit, I felt it may help me but it actually left me feeling incredibly sad, it is boarded up and neglected. I hope it gets used for something at some point. Whilst my memories are not easy ones it also held hope. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.