Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Wearing out

Like our car, I am totally worn out this evening. I seem to have been running all day but achieving nothing. Perhaps we've been doing groundwork, but this need to acquire wheels sooner rather than later fairly knocks the stuffing out of me and I'm off to bed before 11pm ...

My blip photo struck me as having a kind of abstract quality about it, though it could simply be seen as a blip of desperation. After a couple of hours on the computer and on the phone this afternoon, I felt I simply had to go out, and set off to pound along the promenade in the sudden sunshine. I walked as far as Kirn and then cut up the hill and over the top to come home in a big circle. I'd already done two loads of washing and been to the physio when I should have been at lunch; I'd then had only a piece of toast before the computer session and then the walk. Then I made dinner, ate it, collapsed in front of the telly and failed, utterly, to make sense of Silent Witness because my eyes kept closing.  And now I feel as if I'd been kicked all over.

The blip shows me, high above the pebble shore and strangely clear water of the East Bay. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.