dreaming

By dreaming

Learning

This morning Lex came with me to the Northwest Kidney Center to learn about home dialysis and find out whether that will be realistic for me to do when I start dialysis in the future.  The equipment will be difficult to set up in my small apartment and would require some major changes in how the space is organized.  If we can work that out, I'd like to do it at home.  I could do it on my own schedule instead of having a set time to go to the clinic to get dialysis done there, which takes about six hours three times a week.  And there are better outcomes with home dialysis compared with in-center, as the process is less stressful for the body.  I'm assuming I have a long time before I have to make a decision, but it's helpful to understand what would be required.  

This is a photo of a tree that I see from the window opposite my apartment.  I had hoped to make this a Tiny Tuesday  image, but I don't know if this close-up qualifies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.