Forget-me-not

After a quiet morning of catching up at the Dell House, this afternoon we set off from Malvern Wells for Great Malvern again - but this time over the hills. We stopped along the way for a picnic, tea and cake at the H2O café, and some photographs, including one at the Worcester beacon (which commemorates Queen Victoria's diamond jubilee) to compare with another that we took at the same spot in the late 1980s. My blip is of forget-me-nots which were growing in clumps along the route.

When we reached Great Malvern, we found Bruce in Café Nero, and then Marianne, David, Elly and Susan at Ask Italian for supper.

At the end of the evening, Elly kindly dropped us off at our accommodation. I was particularly grateful for this: my poor ankles have taken a bit of a battering over the past few days.

Exercise today: walking (18,004 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.