HareBrain

By HareBrain

Disappointed

To say the least.  

My S-in-L's joint Christmas and Birthday presents to my #2 daughter and me was a longed-for visit to the Chelsea Flower Shower this Friday.  Unfortunately Mr HB, who has been feeling very tired and hatching a cold,  has come down with the Covid this morning and is quite a poorly chap.  So I've decided to stay home and play Nursemaid (without the uniform)!!

Mr HB has a form of Leukaemia and is therefore classed as a vulnerable person, so as well as doing a lateral flow test I got him to do the prescribed PCR test which I posted off today to the NHS, who no doubt will be in touch?  He will also do the anti-body tests.    

#2 daughter is disappointed too but will take a friend on Friday and said we will try again next year - until then I'll continue to watch the fabulous TV coverage........  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.