Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A nice surprise!

A busy day today, Pre-CAP (Carers Advisory Panel) meeting this morning, to discuss issues and agenda items with the council rep.  We were discussing carers week and how to make carers visible and I came up with an idea that was well liked as it gives MPs a photo op!

Then after lunch it was Mr T's CHC appeal.  A 90 minute meeting that lasted 150 minutes!  I was allowed to have an advocate but that caught them out as they hadn't read my email!  I had asked Sandra and Andrew and they were brilliant (at the end she said it was useful).  They added things I forgot, their own experience of looking after him and Andrew even challenged her on one her descriptions and told her it didn't make sense.  I have opted to take it to a formal review, and they are also invited too!

Then spotted an email for my first assignment.  I didn't have high hopes, but I passed, had some good feedback and useful advice.  A nice way to end the day!  Blip and then meditation.  I do miss my art and guitar practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.