Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Hitching a ride?

Wednesday today so it was good to be back in church, only a small congregation today, but it was good to be there.
After church Colin and I went out on a tour of shed companies to get quotes for the replacement of the shed which was burned down a couple of months ago. We also had his car valeted, mine was done on Monday so they both look as good as new (well 10 years old new!).. Clearly my hitchhiker thought the same. I rescued it and introduced it to some of the greenfly on my roses.
I've realised that my wrist does not like driving - short trips are ok but nothing any longer. Once home I sorted through the applications for those who wish to be on the Cursillo team in September. It's very heartening to see so many people willing to help.
I picked up some strawberries in Lidl yesterday, one of the things I need to get around to is making them into a first batch of jam, £3.99 per kilo, can't be bad and they are British too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.