First row of branches

Remember those little mini-knits I was making in the lead up to last Christmas? Well, about a week ago, I began knitting a sparkly emerald green tree to hang them on. It's designed by Alan Dart, whose patterns I've been using for the decorations, too. This is the bottom of the tree as viewed from above. Each bulbous 'branch' requires 31 short rows of knitting, and the first set at the bottom of the tree has seven branches. Quite time-consuming - but fun!

This is why I've started rather early (although Christmas Day is only seven months today!!) I figured that, as it's going to take me a goodly while, and with Mrs B's new baby due in November, time leading up to Christmas might see me otherwise occupied, so I'd better start early.

Neither the colour nor the sparkle has come out in my photo, despite a degree of fartnarkeling. Oh, there could be the small distraction of moving house between now and then, too - better get back to my knitting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.