Hatchling

What a privilege to witness this!

I spent all day at Abbotsbury Swannery, watching the hundreds of swans and lots of cygnets. It wasn't until the very end of the day that I was fortunate enough to glimpse this hatching cygnet. I have lots of cute photos of fluffy cygnets but this wonderful moment had to be blipped.

I took in excess of 1,200 photos, so I'm blipping a day late, so that I could at least glance at most of them.

I've included three extras but the last one comes with a warning - it shows the cruelty of nature as a black backed gull made off with a cygnet. Don't feel you have to look at it. I was most upset, even though I understand it is the way of things.

Super-Cute Fluffiness for my celebratory blip in my b&w journal

With Fanned Feathers in 'My Third' journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's 'Green Damselfly'!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.