Walk around Ahvenisjärvi -lake

The place is in southern suburban of Tampere city, this is Ahvenisjärvi -lake in the middle of Hervanta. These surroundings is a cultural mix zone as I honestly heared maybe five different languages on my walk around this small lake. A lot of immigrants in Hervanta, international students (including finnish ones like my son) elderly too and ordinary finnish people. I lived here in 80's and I have always liked Hervanta since. It is like a lovely small city of it's own. Some people (like my mom) say that Hervanta is not too peaceful place to live, but I have not met any problems here. Ever. My kids love to live in Hervanta, as I did too.

I had Nicke the poodle with me. I could borrow him for a moment so I took it out after I had first visited to my daughter and then to my son. I had some buns for them and as my daughter was kind of busy, I had a cup of tea with my son and we chatted over all happenings of the last days. He has written his bachelor degree already almost ready. How exciting!!!

Nicke and I visited also in dog park on the side of Ahvenisjärvi lake. There was two other dogs too. He liked to chat with the dogs very much! 


+22c sunny morning, cloudy evening. 


Susanna 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.