Contrasts

A hike at Bearstown Lake is all about contrasts:  high and low, flat and hilly, light and dark, warm and cool, forest and lake.  I met Sniper (extra) in the parking lot with a GPD police woman. I went there because it was close to the garden center that carries my favorite basil, 'pesto perpetuo'. 

FMI:  The extra also includes butterweed and the lemon-yellow golden oyster mushroom.  Lower left corner is an experiment - grass highlighted by filtered sunlight.  Unfortunately, not in full focus.  The area where butterweed was randomly growing on both sides of the path was gorgeous.

Having had a morning walk around town, then this hike, I joined Mr Mole in the backyard for more yardwork.  I finished a little later than I wanted so I got to bed very tired and too late.

Backblip Best Friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.