St. Magnus Cathedral

I spent the day visiting the cathedral, the bishop and earl’s palaces and the wonderful Orkney museum.  The weather went from drizzly to sunny, typical Scotland.  Henry posed at the feet of St. Olaf but I told him he was not to play his pipes in the cathedral and he promised he would be as quiet as a wee church mouse.  The cathedral is breathtaking.  I’ve added an extra of the palaces which I could only see from the outside.  Climbing uneven stone steps wasn’t possible for me I’m afraid.  The second extra is Henry with his Westray wifey aka the Orkney Venus discovered in 2009.  He thought she would look splendid on his little table.

Off today on my tour of Neolithic Orkney but first I have to stop again at the cathedral to light a candle for my cousin who died suddenly yesterday at 18.  Such a tragedy for the family.

Sorry for my.ack of comments but I’m struggling a bit with the coughing and fatigue.  Just started another round of meds so I hope that eases things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.